Virginia Peninsulas
Public Service Authority

Staff

An administrative staff of six employees provides support for all VPPSA operations from the administrative office located in James City County.

The Middle Peninsula Field Office in Middlesex County serves as the base for dispatchers and supervisors for all operations on the Middle Peninsula.

The Compost Facility, located in York County, has an office for the facility supervisor.

Administrative and supervisory personnel are as follows:

David A. Magnant, Executive Director
dmagnant@vppsa.org

Kim Beachum, Compost Facility Supervisor
kbeachum@vppsa.org 

Patricia Jordan, Operations Coordinator
pjordan@vppsa.org

Tracy R. Hofmeyer, Recycling Coordinator / Safety Officer
thofmeyer@vppsa.org

Karen Plumley, Office Manager
kplumley@vppsa.org

Andy Buttenbusch, Accounting Technician
abuttenbusch@vppsa.org

Solid Waste Operations Assistant
(position open)

Director of Operations
(position open)

Cecil Taylor, Transfer System Supervisor
ctaylor@vppsa.org